middle school


PowerSchool, our web-based Student Information System (SIS), offers many functions for parents. If you have not logged-in, we encourage you to do so as soon as possible.


Parent, Student, Faculty/Staff, or Alumni, stay connected with our community. Access school communications, news, calendars, and information that’s just for you. For more information, contact webmaster@tas.tw

Please provide your username and password to log in:

Forgot your login?

For Alumni - Please enter your email address. Instructions for retrieving your username and password will be emailed to you.

Create a new Password

Please enter your username and create a new password.

Student Experience

The middle school core subjects, English, math, science, and history, are taught by grade-specific teachers. Core teachers do not teach cross-divisionally, as this allows for each teacher to truly get to know their students. There are three grades: sixth, seventh, and eighth. Each child will have a homeroom teacher. Students in Grade 6 will have a homeroom/study period every other day for an extended time. Students in Grades 7 and 8 will have homeroom every day at the start of the school day. Homeroom is a time for middle school teachers to support students with academics and developmental and social needs. Homeroom teachers at each level work as a team under the guidance and supervision of the team leader and counselors. J.C. Watts states, “Character is doing the right thing when nobody is looking.” A portion of the homeroom time will be dedicated to mini-lessons regarding character education. Middle school students sign a Character Code that aligns with the TAS values of honesty, respect, responsibility, and kindness. Click here for information about the MS cocurricular program.

Upcoming MS Events

There are no events to display