Giving to TAS

Michelle Kao '03

TAS is an independent school rooted in a liberal arts tradition where students have access to a variety of transformative learning experiences. Many of these opportunities are enhanced through the gifts given by our generous alumni community. Voluntary charitable contributions allow the school to strengthen its programs and facilities at levels beyond those that can be funded through tuition alone.

When you choose to support Taipei American School with a donation, you choose to support an institution that puts students first in everything it does. Through your giving, TAS expedites our strategic plan and continues to provide a top tier independent school experience. Your gift, of any amount, is greatly appreciated.

Click here to make your impact this year.

Annual Giving Program Initiatives

Taipei American School relies on gifts to the Annual Giving Program to fund initiatives for our students that would otherwise not be possible. Your gift can be designated toward one or a combination of five different initiatives. The initiatives are Program Excellence, Professional Excellence, Building Excellence, Endowment, and the Hope N.F. Phillips Scholarship Fund. Learn more about the Annual Giving Program Initiatives here.

Naming Opportunities

TAS offers many opportunities for alumni to honor current or former faculty members. Classes can also choose to contribute a class gift to honor and recognize their class. Click here to learn more about Naming Opportunities.

Dr. Howard Wire Chair

The following Classes, current faculty/administrators, and former faculty members have been honored with a seat in the auditorium. Many alumni have also chosen to honor family members at the School.

The Class of 1989
The Class of 1991
The Class of 1992
The Class of 1993
The Class of 1994
The Class of 1996

Dr. Sharon D. Hennessy
Mr. Richard Arnold
R. Douglas Bishop
Bob & Patricia Carrelli
Thomas Sebastian Cummings
Cory Edwards
Deb Flemming
Peter K. Hahn
Richard & Susana Hartzell
Kevin B. Held
Cheryl Quek Lagerquist
Emily Mimi McGrath
Gerry & Catriona Moran
Mr. Ross Olson
Hope N.F. Phillips
John D. Salminen
Dianne Salminen
Joyce and Ralph Whalen
Dr. Howard Wire

To get started on naming a seat for your class or to honor a faculty member, please contact the Alumni Office at

To learn more about supporting TAS, please click here.